Exploring the Artistic Side of Python

Exploring the Artistic Side of Python

Exploring the Artistic Side of Python with Turtle and Object-Oriented Programming

Today, on day 11 of my 100daysofcode challenge, I had an absolute blast exploring the turtle library in Python. I continued my learning journey in object-oriented programming in Python and found myself making art with Python! It was such a fun and creative way to engage with the programming concepts that I've been learning.

I started by creating a simple square, but then I challenged myself to create even more complex shapes. I wrote a Python program that draws several shapes, including triangles, squares, and even a 7-sided shape. Seeing the shapes come to life on my screen was so rewarding!

But the fun didn't stop there. I also wrote a program that displays a beautiful random walk. It was so cool to watch the turtle move randomly and create unique patterns with each run of the program.

Finally, I took on the challenge of writing a program to draw a spirograph. The end result was so intricate and beautiful, it was hard to believe that I had created it with code.

Then, I wrote a python program which emulates a Damien Hirst artwork worth $60,000!

Day 11 was definitely the most colourful day of my 100daysofcode journey so far!

If you're interested in checking out my code and seeing the art I created, you can find it on my GitHub repository for 100daysofcode. Be sure to subscribe for updates and follow along with my progress. Thanks for reading!